We think that you are in United States and that you would prefer to view Bookwitty in English.
We will display prices in United States Dollar (USD).
Have a cookie!
Bookwitty uses cookies to personalize content and make the site easier to use. We also share some information with third parties to gather statistics about visits.

Are you Witty?

Sign in or register to share your ideas

Sign In Register

Book Wish-List for Holiday

This is five books which are on top of my TBR list for my holiday. wish me the best of luck and be able to buy these all books. :))

    Six of Crows

    The Grisha Trilogy introduced readers to the irresistible fantasy world of the Grisha - and now Leigh Bardugo brings us a new sweeping epic. Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price - and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy, Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager. A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first. Leigh Bardugo's writing has captivated readers since SHADOW AND BONE was published in 2012. SIX OF CROWS will take Leigh's fans back into the world they know and love. As gripping, sweeping and memorable as The Grisha Trilogy, this is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and Game of Thrones.

    Buy the Book
    The Sun Is Also a Star

    The New York Times Bestseller! The dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything, will have you falling in love with Natasha and Daniel as they fall in love with each other! Natasha: I’m a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I’m definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won’t be my story. Daniel: I’ve always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents’ high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us. The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true?

    Buy the Book
    Holding Up the Universe

    Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed “America’s Fattest Teen.” But no one’s taken the time to look past her weight to get to know who she really is. Following her mom’s death, she’s been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby’s ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. In that moment, I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything. Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin, too. Yes, he’s got swagger, but he’s also mastered the impossible art of giving people what they want, of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a newly acquired secret: he can’t recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He’s the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything in new and bad-ass ways, but he can’t understand what’s going on with the inner workings of his brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don’t get too close to anyone. Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game—which lands them in group counseling and community service—Libby and Jack are both pissed, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. . . . Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world, theirs and yours. Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are—and seeing them right back.

    Buy the Book
    Girl in Pieces

    A deeply moving portrait of pain and survival. A Girl, Interrupted for a new generation. A New York Times bestseller. Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At eighteen she's already lost more than most people lose in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget it. The thick glass of a mason jar cuts deep and the pain washes out the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the bridge. Your best friend who is gone forever. Or your mother who has nothing left to give you. Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen to find your way back from the edge. Ages 15+ / Crossover PRAISE A New York Times Bestseller 'A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page.' Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author 'poignant and transcendent ...This grittily provocative debut explores the horrors of self-harm and the healing power of artistic expression' Kirkus Review 'one of the most affecting novels we have read in a while' Gwyneth Paltrow's goop 'In Glasgow's riveting debut novel, readers are pulled close to Charlie's raw, authentic emotions as she strains to make a jagged path through her new life. Love and trust prove difficult, and Charlie's judgment is not well honed, but her will to survive is glorious.' Booklist, Starred review 'Heartbreaking and thick with emotion,...[Girl in Pieces is] for avid fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places or Susanna Kaysen's Girl Interrupted.' SLJ 'Equal parts keen-eyed empathy, stark candor, and terrible beauty. This book is why we read stories: to experience what it's like to survive the unsurvivable; to find light in the darkest night.' Jeff Zentner, author of The Serpent King 'Raw, visceral, and starkly beautiful, with writing that is at times transcendent in its brilliance...An unforgettable story of trauma and resilience.' Kerry Kletter, author of The First Time She Drowned 'A breathtakingly written book about pain and hard-won healing ...I want every girl to read Girl In Pieces.' Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners 'A Girl, Interrupted for a new generation' Melissa Febos, author of Whip Smart Girl In Pieces is like the friend you wish you had by your side for every hard choice and every time you've felt lost or alone. It's fearless and uncompromising, but overflowing with heart and wisdom.' Anthony Breznican, author of Brutal Youth 'Dark, frank, and tender, Girl in Pieces keeps the reader electrified for its entire journey. You're so uncertain if Charlie will heal, so fully immersed in hoping she does.' Michelle Wildgen, author of Bread and Butter 'Girl in Pieces has the breath of life; every character in it is fully alive.' Charles Baxter, author of National Book Award finalist The Feast of Love 'Charlie Davis has been damaged and abused after several years of living on the streets, but she is fiercely resilient. Though it will appeal to readers of Ellen Foster, Speak, and Girl, Interrupted, Girl in Pieces is an entirely original work, compulsively readable and deeply human.' Julie Schumacher, author the New York Times bestseller Dear Committee Members

    Buy the Book

    0 Comments

    Related Posts