We think that you are in United States and that you would prefer to view Bookwitty in English.
We will display prices in United States Dollar (USD).
Have a cookie!
Bookwitty uses cookies to personalize content and make the site easier to use. We also share some information with third parties to gather statistics about visits.

Are you Witty?

Sign in or register to share your ideas

Sign In Register

19 Books About Books

Books about books hold a special place in our hearts. Who doesn't want to read about a love story that takes place in a bookstore or about the history of our favorite activity (reading)? Here's a list, from various genres, of books that are about books. 

The Book Of Gold

Award-winning illustrator Bob Staake brings us an emotionally rich picture book about a character who discovers that the search for knowledge is more important than knowledge itself.

Novel Destinations, 2nd Edition

Follow in the footsteps of much-loved authors, including Ernest Hemingway, James Joyce, Virginia Woolf, Mark Twain, Jack Kerouac, Jane Austen, and many more. For vacationers who crave meaningful trips and unusual locales, cue National Geographic's Novel Destinations--a guide for bibliophiles to more than 500 literary sites across the United States and Europe. 

Buy the Book
The Book Thieves

For readers of The Hare with Amber Eyes and The Monuments Men, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the heroic efforts of the few librarians now working to return the stolen books to their owners.

Buy the Book
The Novel Cure

The Novel Cure is a reminder of that power. To create this apothecary, the authors have trawled two thousand years of literature for novels that effectively promote happiness, health, and sanity, written by brilliant minds who knew what it meant to be human and wrote their life lessons into their fiction.

Buy the Book
1
2

This account is run by Penguin Random House USA's International team. Our goal is to share information about our books and authors with readers around the world.