Uprooted by Naomi Novik

Uprooted Hardcover May 19 2015

By Naomi Novik
View all 2 formats and editions
Hardcover
$13.22 USD
Paperback
$10.88 USD

Agnieszka loves her valley home, her quiet village, the forests and the bright shining river. But the corrupted wood stands on the border, full of malevolent power, and its shadow lies over her life. Her people rely on the cold, ambitious wizard, known only as the Dragon, to keep the wood's powers at bay. But he demands a terrible price for his help: one young woman must be handed over to serve him for ten years, a fate almost as terrible as being lost to the wood. The next choosing is fast approaching, and Agnieszka is afraid. She knows - everyone knows - that the Dragon will take Kasia: beautiful, graceful, brave Kasia - all the things Agnieszka isn't - and her dearest friend in the world. And there is no way to save her. But no one can predict how or why the Dragon chooses a girl. And when he comes, it is not Kasia he will take with him. From the author of the Temeraire series comes this hugely imaginative, engrossing and vivid fantasy novel, inspired by folk and fairy tales. It is perfect reading for fans of Robin Hobb and Trudi Canavan.

$13.22 USD
Free International Shipping
Available

Need Help?

Shipping Information Bookwitty Returns and Exchanges

Product Details

Format
Hardcover
Publisher
Del Rey Books
Publication date
May 19 2015
Language
English
ISBN-13
9780804179034
ISBN-10
0804179034
Weight
544g
Dimensions
147.0mm x 216.0mm

Categories