The The Hating Game: 'Warm, witty and wise' The Daily Mail by Sally Thorne

The The Hating Game: 'Warm, witty and wise' The Daily Mail Paperback Aug 9 2016

By Sally Thorne
This product is not available.
View all 7 formats and editions
Paperback
Unavailable

'Warm, witty and wise.' The Daily Mail 'The next Sophie Kinsella.' Bustle 'Charming, self-deprecating, quick-witted and funny.' The New York Times 'I made a mistake when I first met Joshua: I smiled at him. My best sunny smile with all my teeth, my eyes sparkling with stupid optimism. His eyes scanned me from the top of my head to the soles of my shoes. Then he looked away out the window. He did not smile back, and somehow I feel like he's been carrying my smile around in his breast pocket ever since. He's one up.' Lucy Hutton, baker-of-cakes and usually a determined people-pleaser, has finally had enough. Joshua Templeman is officially her nemesis. Over months in a shared office they've faced off against each other and now that a big promotion is up for grabs, it's time to take him down. But as the tension between Lucy and Joshua reaches its boiling point, it's clear that the real battle has only just begun . . . Perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson's THE WOMAN WHO MET HER MATCH, Christina Lauren's DATING YOU HATING YOU and Sarra Manning's UNSTICKY 'A smart and funny modern romance.' Good Housekeeping **RT REVIEWERS CHOICE WINNER** **iBooks Best Romance 2016** **Amazon Pick Best Romance 2016**

Need Help?

Shipping Information Bookwitty Returns and Exchanges

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publisher
Piatkus Books
Publication date
Aug 9 2016
Language
English
Pages
384
ISBN-13
9780349414256
ISBN-10
0349414254
Weight
486g
Dimensions
164.0mm x 238.0mm