The Other Side of the World by Stephanie Bishop

The Other Side of the World Hardcover Aug 13 2015

By Stephanie Bishop
This product is not available.
View all 2 formats and editions
Hardcover
Unavailable

In the tradition of Rachel Cusk's A Life's Work or Maggie O'Farrell's The Hand That First Held Mine comes a complex, tender and gorgeously written novel of parenthood, love and marriage that is impossible to put down. Cambridge 1963. Charlotte struggles to reconnect with the woman she was before children, and to find the time and energy to paint. Her husband, Henry, cannot face the thought of another English winter. A brochure slipped through the letterbox gives him the answer: 'Australia brings out the best in you'. Charlotte is too worn out to resist, and before she knows it is travelling to the other side of the world. But on their arrival in Perth, the southern sun shines a harsh light on both Henry and Charlotte and slowly reveals that their new life is not the answer either was hoping for. Charlotte is left wondering if there is anywhere she belongs, and how far she'll go to find her way home...

Need Help?

Shipping Information Bookwitty Returns and Exchanges

Product Details

Format
Hardcover
Publisher
Tinder Press
Publication date
Aug 13 2015
Language
English
ISBN-13
9781472230614
ISBN-10
1472230612
Weight
532g
Dimensions
164.0mm x 239.0mm