The Gates of Evangeline by Hester Young

The Gates of Evangeline Addictive. Perfect for fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn Paperback Jan 14 2016

By Hester Young
View all 3 formats and editions
Paperback
$9.62 USD

For fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn, THE GATES OF EVANGELINE is the addictive first book in a fantastic new crime series, that will have you guessing until the very end. When grieving mother and New York journalist Charlie Cates begins to experience vivid dreams about children after her only son passes away, she's sure that she's lost her mind. Yet she soon realizes these are not the hallucinations of a bereaved mother. They are messages and warnings that will help Charlie and the children she sees-if she can make sense of them. The disturbing images lead her from her home in suburban New York City to small-town Louisiana, where she takes a commission to write a true-crime book based on the case of Gabriel Deveau, the young heir to a wealthy and infamous Southern family, whose kidnapping thirty years ago has never been solved. There she meets the Deveau family, none of whom are telling the full truth about the night Gabriel disappeared. And as she uncovers long-buried secrets of love, money, betrayal, and murder, the facts begin to implicate those she most wants to trust-and her visions reveal an evil closer than she could have imagined.

Need Help?

Shipping Information Bookwitty Returns and Exchanges

Product Details

Format
Paperback
Publisher
Arrow Books Ltd
Publication date
Jan 14 2016
Language
English
Pages
416
ISBN-13
9781784750299
ISBN-10
1784750298
Weight
295g
Dimensions
129.0mm x 198.0mm