All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places Hardcover Jan 6 2015

By Jennifer Niven
View all 7 formats and editions

This is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die. "If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars, this is it." (Guardian). This is a New York Times best-seller. Soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love? An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham. "This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down." (Zoe Sugg aka Zoella). "A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love." (Heat). "Sparkling." (Entertainment Weekly).

$10.05 USD
Free International Shipping
Available

Need Help?

Shipping Information Bookwitty Returns and Exchanges

Product Details

Format
Hardcover
Publisher
Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publication date
Jan 6 2015
Language
English
ISBN-13
9780385755887
ISBN-10
0385755880
Weight
499g
Dimensions
155.0mm x 218.0mm