We think that you are in United States and that you would prefer to view Bookwitty in English.
We will display prices in United States Dollar (USD).
Have a cookie!
Bookwitty uses cookies to personalize content and make the site easier to use. We also share some information with third parties to gather statistics about visits.
All The World's A Stage by Boris Akunin

All The World's A Stage Erast Fandorin 11

By Boris Akunin
1 Contributor

THE 11TH BOOK IN THE MULTI-MILLION COPY, INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING ERAST FANDORIN MYSTERIES SERIES'This is Akunin on characteristic form... the pages race by' GuardianEliza Altairsky-Lointaine is the toast of Moscow society, a beautiful actress in an infamous theatre troupe. Her love life is as colourful as the parts she plays. She is the estranged wife of a descendant of Genghis Khan. And her ex-husband has threatened to kill anyone who courts her.He appears to be making good on his promise.Fandorin is contacted by concerned friend - the widowed wife of Chekhov - who asks him to investigate an alarming incident involving Eliza. But when he watches Eliza on stage for the first time, he falls desperately in love . . . Can he solve the case - and win over Eliza - without attracting the attentions of the murderer he is trying to find?What readers are saying about the Erast Fandorin Mysteries:'I loved how it consumes you, making you believe that you're indeed living in different era' Olga on Goodreads (five stars)'A delightful mystery/adventure! There's a dark twist at the end that has me anxious to continue in this series' Neil on Goodreads (five stars)'These books are a fun, riotous read that you don't want to put down until you've completed each and every one of them' Jill on Goodreads (five stars)'Every sentence is a delight to read... I am almost feeling bereft now that I have once more run out of English copies of Akunin's work.' Kate on Goodreads (five stars)A page-turning delight perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Hercule Poirot and the Russian literary greats. Shortlisted for the inaugural EBDR Literature Prize.

Bookwitty recommends

Related Books

Do you know any books that are similar to this one?